Yoko Ono is one of the most artistic voices of our time. Ono’s interdisciplinary artwork includes conceptual art, performance art, the written word and sound. Yoko Ono’s is currently exhibiting at Wanås Konst,  Yokohama Museum of Art and Staller Center for the Arts. I can’t think of another artist to christen MusicKosmos then dear Yoko. Here we have Yoko Ono’s 2010 remix ‘Give Me Something’.


Give Me Something (lyrics)

Oh-oh! oh-oh!
Oh-oh! oh-oh!

The food is cold,
Your eyes are cold,
The window’s cold,
The bed’s cold.

Give me something that’s not
Cold, come on, come on!
Give me something that’s not
Cold, come on, come on!

Give me something that’s not
Cold, come on, come on!

Give me – ah!
Give me – ah!
Give me – ah!

The chair’s hard,
Your voice is hard,
The money’s hard,
The living’s hard.

Give me something that’s not
Hard, come on, come on!
Give me something that’s not
Hard, come on, come on!
Give me something that’s not
Hard, come on, come on!

Give me – ah!
Give me – ah!
Give me – ah!

I’ll give you my heartbeat
And a bit of tear and flesh.
It’s not very much but while it’s there,
You can have it,
You can have it

